All visits take part within normal school hours unless stated otherwise. Risk assessments are carried out prior to events taking place.

We ask for educational visit consent at the start of each academic year.

We ask for a maximum of £50 per child, per school year, for contributions to school visits/events. All contributions are voluntary, and can be made in cash at the school office or electronically. Please ask at the office for details.

For all educational visits taking place over lunch time, please provide your child with a packed lunch that can be disposed of during the day.

Please contact us at least a week beforehand if you would like your child to have a free school packed lunch (if entitled).

Please make sure your Year R - 6 child is wearing school uniform (suitable for the weather, with sun cream provided before school if necessary), but does not bring any money to school. Children in our pre-school nursery do not have to wear uniform.

Please assume that children will be back from visits on time. We will inform parents/carers as soon as possible if children will be late returning from visits.

Our plan B in the case of unexpected event closures (etc.) is always to return to school, unless an appropriate alternative plan has been agreed with the headteacher.

Thank you for your support.

All events and celebrations take place in school, unless stated otherwise.

We ask that parents (etc.) only take photographs or film of their own children, and not of others. This is for safeguarding reasons. Permission should be sought from other parents before any photograph is put onto a social networking site.
Parents/carers and all family members and friends are invited to school events where it stated specifically that parents are welcome (and always at Church events). This includes younger siblings. However, we do ask that parents/carers are mindful of the enjoyment of others when bringing babies and toddlers to assemblies and productions.
We have sought and received confirmation that fire equipment is checked on a regular basis.
The fire assembly point for members of the public at St. Mary’s Church is Church Street.

Thank you for your support.

Please either pay by cash or, preferably, via your own online bank – please set up a transfer to Sort Code: 20-17-68 Account: 13180654, putting your child’s name and details of your payment as a reference. Thank you.

Diary Dates

Last update: 2018-09-18

Updates added since the September 2018 diary dates were given to parents and carers are highlighted in green             

2018

  

 

Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September - training days

Wednesday 5th September - school open to pupils

Tuesday 18th September - (9.00am) - Parent forum meeting

Wednesday 19th September - Year 2 visit to Fineshade Woods. Please could we ask for a voluntary contribution of £1.00.

Wednesday 26th September - Year 1 visit to  Fineshade Woods. Please could we ask for a voluntary contribution of £1.00.

                                                        (12.20pm) - Parents of children in EYFS welcome to join children for lunch. Please book a week in advance at the

                                                         office (packed lunch or live kitchen)     

Friday 28th September - (10.45 - 11.30) - Macmillan coffee morning

Wednesday 3rd October (2.00pm and 6.00 pm) - Parent reading information sessions with Mrs Fennell

Sunday 7th October - Harvest festival café church

Monday 8th October - (2.45-3.15) Parent forum meeting

Tuesday 9th October - (9.45) - Harvest Festival at St Mary's Church. All welcome. TBC

                                         - (12.20) - Parents of children in Years 1/2 are welcome to join children for lunch. Please book a week in advance at the 

                                         school office (packed lunch or hot dinner)   

Wednesday 10th October - Parent consultation evening.

Thursday 11th October - Nursery children parent consultations.

Wednesday 17th October (9.30) - Year 1 visit to Lyveden New Bield. Please could we ask for a voluntary contribution of £1.00.

                                                 (12.30) - Year 2 visit to Lyveden New Bield. Please could we ask for a voluntary contribution of £1.00.

Friday 19th October -   Monet class Fabulous Finish - family picnic. Parents welcome at 12.20.

                                       - Year group with the best attendance to have a non-uniform day.     

                                             last day of term

 

Friday 26th October - PTA Halloween disco at the Working Men's Club. Times TBC.

Monday 29th October  - Training day

Tuesday 30th October - school open to pupils

                                           - Monet Sparkling Start. Come to school in colourful mufti

Monday 5th November - (12.20pm) - Parents of children in Years 3/4 welcome to join children for lunch. Please book a week in advance at the

                                                school office (packed lunch or hot dinner)

                                              - (2.30pm) - Come and find out about the EYFS curriculum and how you can support your child

Friday 9th November -  (2.50pm) - Parents/Carers are welcome at our assembly to mark 100 years since WW1

Monday 12th November (2.30pm) - Come and find out about the Year 1/2 curriculum and how you can support your child - includes information

                                                on the Year 1 phonics screening and the Year 2  SATs

Monday 19th November (2.30pm) - Come and find out about the Year 3/4 curriculum and how you can support your child

Thursday 22nd November (2.45pm) - Dali class Fabulous Finish - Space Music. Parents welcome at 2.45.

Monday 26th November (12.20pm) - Parents of children in Years 5/6 are welcome to join children for lunch. Please book a

                                                (2.30pm) - Come and find out about the Year 5/6 curriculum and how you can support your child - includes information

                                                on the Year 6 SATs expectations 

Tuesday 27th November - (1.30-3.15) - Annual nasal flu vaccination for Reception - Year 5

Sunday 9th December - PTA Winter Fete, at school. Times TBC.

Monday 10th December (5.45pm) - Whole school Christingle followed by KS2 concert. All welcome. TBC.

Tuesday 18th December (9.40am) - EYFS and KS1 nativity for parents and carers.

                                                (12.20pm) - Parents if children in EYFS are welcome to join children for lunch. Please book a week in advance at the

                                                 office (packed lunch or hot dinner)

Wednesday 19th December  - last day of term. Reports to parents.

                                                    - Year group with the best attendance to have a non-uniform day. 

 

2019

Wednesday 2nd January - Training day

Thursday 3rd January - school open to pupils

Wednesday 6th February - Parent consultation evening

Thursday 7th February - Nursery children parent consulations

Friday 15th February - last day of term

Monday 25th February - school open to pupils

Thursday 4th April - (9.45) - Easter service at St. Mary's Church. All welcome. TBC.

                                   (12.20) Parents of children in EYFS are welcome to join children for lunch at 12.20pm. Please book a week in advance at the  

                                    school office. (packed lunch or hot dinner)                                

                                      

Friday 5th April  - last day of term

Tuesday 23rd April - school open to pupils

6th May 2019 - bank holiday Monday - school closed.

8th May 2019-15th May 2019 - Book Fair

Thursday 23rd May - Parents of children in EYFS are welcome to join children for lunch at 12.20. Please book in advance at the office.

Friday 24th May - last day of term

Monday 3rd june - school open to pupils

                                 - Bikeability for Years 5 and 6. TBC

                                 - Wellbeing week

Friday 7th June - (1.30) - Sports afternoon

Wednesday 19th June (12.20pm) - Parents if children in EYFS welcome to join children for lunch. Please book a week in advance at the office,

                                           (packed lunch or hot dinner)

Friday 5th July - Huxlow transition day

Monday 8th July - Huxlow transition day

Wednesday 10th July - Parent consultation evening

                                        - Art displays in the hall

Thursday 11th July - Nursery children parent consultations

Monday 15th July (6.00pm) - KS2 performance

Tuesday 16th July (1.15) - Awards ceremony

                                   (1.45) - KS2 performance

Friday 19th July - (2.00pm)- Year 2 leavers concert

                                 last day of term.

Monday 22nd July - training day

 

 

 

  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate
  Powered by Google TranslateTranslate

High Street, Woodford, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN14 4HF


© 2018 Woodford CE Primary School. Our school website design and school mobile apps are created with School Jotter, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site] [Logout]