All visits take part within normal school hours unless stated otherwise. Risk assessments are carried out prior to events taking place.

We ask for educational visit consent at the start of each academic year.

We ask for a maximum of £50 per child, per school year, for contributions to school visits/events. All contributions are voluntary, and can be made in cash at the school office or by ParentPay. If you need a ParentPay login, please ask at the school office.

For all educational visits taking place over lunch time, please provide your child with a packed lunch that can be disposed of during the day.

Please contact us at least a week beforehand if you would like your child to have a free school packed lunch (if entitled).

Please make sure your Year R - 6 child is wearing school uniform (suitable for the weather, with sun cream provided before school if necessary), but does not bring any money to school. Children in our pre-school nursery do not have to wear uniform.

Please assume that children will be back from visits on time. We will inform parents/carers as soon as possible if children will be late returning from visits.

Our plan B in the case of unexpected event closures (etc.) is always to return to school, unless an appropriate alternative plan has been agreed with the headteacher.

Thank you for your support.

All events and celebrations take place in school, unless stated otherwise.

We ask that parents (etc.) only take photographs or film of their own children, and not of others. This is for safeguarding reasons. Permission should be sought from other parents before any photograph is put onto a social networking site.
Parents/carers and all family members and friends are invited to school events where it stated specifically that parents are welcome (and always at Church events). This includes younger siblings. However, we do ask that parents/carers are mindful of the enjoyment of others when bringing babies and toddlers to assemblies and productions.
We have sought and received confirmation that fire equipment is checked on a regular basis.
The fire assembly point for members of the public at St. Mary’s Church is Church Street.

Thank you for your support.

Please either pay by cash or, preferably, via your own online bank – please set up a transfer to Sort Code: 20-17-68 Account: 13180654, putting your child’s name and details of your payment as a reference. Thank you.

Diary Dates

Last update: 2018-06-21

Updates added since the September 2017 diary dates were given to parents and carers are highlighted in blue             

2018

 

Friday 22nd June  - (9.00am) Life Education Bus visiting school

Wednesday 27th June - (7.00pm) - Reception new intake evening

Friday 29th June - Huxlow transfer day

Monday 2nd July - Huxlow transfer day

Wednesday 4th July - whole school trip to Stanwick Lakes

Thursday 5th July - Year 6 SATS results given out

Monday 9th - Wednesday 11th July - Early years settling in visits

Tuesday 10th July - (1.00pm) Sports afternoon

Wednesday 11th July - (1.30) Year 3/4 swimming

                                         - Parents evening

Friday 13th July- (11.30am) - EYFS Fabulous Finish assembly. Parents invited at 11.30am

Monday 16th July  - Year1/2 to visit Cambridge Botanical Gardens. Please could we ask for a voluntary contribution of £15.50. Thank you.

Tuesday 17th July - (12.20) Parents/carers of children in Monet and Klee class are invited to join your child for lunch.

Wednesday 18th July - (12.20) Parents/carers of children in Kandinsky and Dali class are invited to join your child for lunch.

                                     - (1.30) Year 3/4 swimming

                                     - (3.30-4.30) - Ms Ransome will be available in the hall to meet with anyone interested in joining our parent forum in September.         

                                        Come and find out more information and what we would like to achieve in 2018/19 with the group.

Thursday 19th July - (11.45) Year 6 lunch at Frankie & Benny's

                                 - (6.00pm) Evening performance of The Lion King

Friday 20th July  - (1.45) Afternoon performance of The Lion king and Year 6 leavers assembly.

                                 - School closes for summer break

 

 

Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September - training days

Wednesday 5th September - school open to pupils

Friday 19th October - last day of term

Monday 29th October  - Training day

Tuesday 30th October - school open to pupils

Tuesday 27th November - (1.30-3.15) - Annual nasal flu vaccination for Reception - Year 5

Wednesday 19th December  - last day of term

 

2019

Wednesday 2nd January - Training day

Thursday 3rd January - school open to pupils

Friday 15th February - last day of term

Monday 25th February - school open to pupils

Friday 5th April  - last day of term

Tuesday 23rd April - school open to pupils

6th May 2019 - bank holiday Monday - school closed.

8th May 2019-15th May 2019 - Book Fair.

Friday 24th may - last day of term

Monday 3rd june - school open to pupils

Friday 19th July - last day of term

Monday 22nd July - training day

 

 

 

High Street, Woodford, Kettering, Northamptonshire, NN14 4HF


© 2018 Woodford CE Primary School. Our school website design and school mobile apps are created with School Jotter, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site] [Logout]